Can I downgrade a recorder's software to a previous version?

Modified on Monday, October 23, 2017 @ 9:47 AM

Answer:

Unfortunately, no. Once a recorder has been upgraded to a specific version, there is no method available in the field to revert it to a previous version of software.

Before upgrading any March Networks recorder, always verify that the other components of your installation, such as Admin Console, Command Enterprise and any other Client software used, are at the correct versions to support the NVR’s new software version. This information can be found in the Release Notes of the software release in question.

See more Frequently Asked Questions

Sign up for our newsletter here Get the latest news and information on our IP video products with March Networks News. Subscribe now